Testimonials & Reviews

4.65/5
James M. Lee, Jr., MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

James M. Lee, Jr., MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in West Orange, NJ

23 total reviews

Dr. James M. Lee, Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.65 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Lee, Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Toni R.
Submitted 08/15/19
My experience was wonderful! The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Thank you for unstressful office visit.
Wendie S.
Submitted 08/15/19
Excellent encounter. Dr. Lee provided profound insight and practical information. He provided guidance and clear, articulate data on next steps.
Gwendolyn S.
Submitted 08/08/19
Great Doctor
Anonymous A.
Submitted 08/08/19
My visit Dr James Lee, Jr was amazing. I recovered quickly with no complains
Ahmed S.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. Lee Jr. performed a rotator cuff repair surgery in my right shoulder. Dr Lee is a great doctor with excellent bedside manners. He never makes you feel rushed and takes the time to answer all of your questions. Truly a wonderful experience.
Susan R.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very welcoming staff and quick quick service today.
Donna J.
Submitted 08/01/19
Excellent Dr. Lee is very considerate and kind He listens to your concerns
Kenneth M.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. James Lee, Jr is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable and explains the entire surgical process to you, and answer any questions you have. Hiss staff is friendly and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience and wouldn't any other surgeon.
Ann H. B.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr James Lee Jr is a excellent doctor, he did my knee surgery on march 25th 2019 I have not had anymore problems went through in house PT for a week 8 weeks of out patient TP walking without walker or anything
Anonymous A.
Submitted 07/10/19
My surgery went well, I had no pain after surgery. I did not take any pain medication, I was up walking the next day.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 07/10/19
My surgery went well, I had no pain after surgery. I did take any pain medication, I was up walking the next day.
Rosa P.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr Lee Jr is the absolute best. Took great care of mom.
Charmaigne T.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr Lee got right to my knee problem. I walked in the office a lot of pain when I left I was walking so much better. Thank you. Gave good advice about my problem. The front desk very pleasant
ILYSIA L.
Submitted 04/24/19
I felt well taken care of under Dr. Lee Jr. He was very straight foward and optimstic about my procedure and recovery. The facility made my entire process very smooth and I appreciate their constant support.
Annie M.
Submitted 04/11/19
I came to see Dr James M Lee Jr because I was having excruciating pain in my right hip. Diagnosed with Degenerative Joint Disease. I had my right hip replaced. I feel like a new person, I received Excellent care. I would highly recommend Dr lee Jr and Dr Lee Sr. I can walk without the terrible pain.
Bessie W.
Submitted 03/28/19
My experience was amazing, couldn't imagine anyone else doing the surgeries. It improved the quality of my life immediately.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 03/07/19
The doctors are very professional and very good. I have no complaints only praises. I would recommend office of doctors as first choice to anyone.
Johnnie W.
Submitted 03/07/19
Dr. Lee is amazing He make every visit count. Always handle my concerns and answer all my questions. Never force me to have surgery. A real patients doctor.
Charles E. W.
Submitted 03/05/19
My medical experience with Dr. Lee Jr. was very unique. He allowed me to make my own decision after giving me information based on his expertise. Dr. Lee Jr. is a humble, confident skilled orthopedic surgeon. His kindness and wonderful bedside manner put me at ease. He was recommended to my by a close friend and he went far beyond my expectations, based upon my experience I would highly endorse Dr, Lee Jr. for anyone needing an orthopedic surgeon. Last but not least the staff was just as kind, efficient and accommodating which also contributed to my unique experience.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 03/05/19
Well I received great service at Dr James Lee office always quick and accurate results I definitely recommend Orange Orthopedic when it comes to services
PP Video Testimonial

PP Video Testimonial

OB Video Testimonial (Spanish)

OB Video Testimonial (Spanish)

What we offer

Services and Treatments Available

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At our office, we are a non-participating provider for most major insurances plans. Please contact our office to confirm that your plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
MagnaCare
Medicare
QualCare