Testimonials & Reviews

4.74/5
James M. Lee, Jr., MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

James M. Lee, Jr., MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in West Orange, NJ & Bayonne, NJ

31 total reviews

Dr. James M. Lee, Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.74 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. James Lee, Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dorothea S.
Submitted 10/04/19
Thank you
Amy S.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr. Lee is personable and knew his stuff. Diagnosed me within minutes, and didn’t push any unnecessary procedures. Office staff was friendly, as well.
Julia H.
Submitted 09/26/19
Courtesy of employees and Dr and promptness
Tawanna M.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr Lee is very nice and patient with me and tentative, awesome
LaFrances B.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr James Lee Jr...Is always professional and compassionate.
Dorsena W.
Submitted 09/12/19
I enjoyed my visit With Dr. Lee, service was excellent with a personal touch. I would recommend him to others.
Tawana S.
Submitted 08/30/19
Since I first met Dr Lee He Has Allowed Me to have faith Back in physicians again He Is a Wonderful Dr .
Timothy W.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. James Lee, jr is an orthopedic GOD to be such a young man. Any, & every visit to his office is always a pleasant and professional one. From Dr. Lee,Jr, to his staff, everything is very accommodating and refreshing. His work is outstanding and speaks for itself...
Toni R.
Submitted 08/15/19
My experience was wonderful! The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Thank you for unstressful office visit.
Wendie S.
Submitted 08/15/19
Excellent encounter. Dr. Lee provided profound insight and practical information. He provided guidance and clear, articulate data on next steps.
Gwendolyn S.
Submitted 08/08/19
Great Doctor
Anonymous A.
Submitted 08/08/19
My visit Dr James Lee, Jr was amazing. I recovered quickly with no complains
Ahmed S.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. Lee Jr. performed a rotator cuff repair surgery in my right shoulder. Dr Lee is a great doctor with excellent bedside manners. He never makes you feel rushed and takes the time to answer all of your questions. Truly a wonderful experience.
Susan R.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very welcoming staff and quick quick service today.
Donna J.
Submitted 08/01/19
Excellent Dr. Lee is very considerate and kind He listens to your concerns
Kenneth M.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. James Lee, Jr is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable and explains the entire surgical process to you, and answer any questions you have. Hiss staff is friendly and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience and wouldn't any other surgeon.
Ann H. B.
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr James Lee Jr is a excellent doctor, he did my knee surgery on march 25th 2019 I have not had anymore problems went through in house PT for a week 8 weeks of out patient TP walking without walker or anything
Anonymous A.
Submitted 07/10/19
My surgery went well, I had no pain after surgery. I did not take any pain medication, I was up walking the next day.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 07/10/19
My surgery went well, I had no pain after surgery. I did take any pain medication, I was up walking the next day.
Rosa P.
Submitted 06/03/19
Dr Lee Jr is the absolute best. Took great care of mom.
PP Video Testimonial

PP Video Testimonial

OB Video Testimonial (Spanish)

OB Video Testimonial (Spanish)

What we offer

Services and Treatments Available

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

At our office, we are a non-participating provider for most major insurances plans. Please contact our office to confirm that your plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
MagnaCare
Medicare
QualCare